Randy’s “Last Lecture”

I was hooked up in work late evening when a notification just popped up in facebook. Yeah, its true .. I was working :).. I saw one of my close buddy had shared this link.

It was about an American professor of computer science and human-computer interaction and design at Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania named “Randy Pausch”. Well though I was bored with my work , I started watching the video. After a hour,all I could say is, “Man, What happened to all my childhood dreams? “. What am I doing to fulfil them. Sitting in a four squared cubicle and gazing at my laptop gives me nothing apart from my salary.And I know that’s equally important, but that’s not its ALL about. The kind of satisfaction that you get when you fulfil what you dreamt of once upon a time is just unexplainable.

Randy Pausch

This person has made me to think about life which I never had thought about. Below are few quotes which are worthing sharing with you all.

“Never lose the childlike wonder. It’s just too important. It’s what drives us.”
“Don’t complain; just work harder”.
“Find the best in everybody.”
“If I could only give three words of advice, they would be, “tell the truth.” If I got three more words, I’d add:All the time.”
“People are more important than things.”
“It’s not how hard you hit. It’s how hard you get hit…and keep moving forward.”.

Thanks ,
karthik

ನಿಮ್ಮದೊಂದು ಉತ್ತರ

